Return to SPES "Locust" Fencing Pants 350N
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Comfortable & flexible January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Fuzzy from Missoula, MT United States  
Pads are a little weird at first, but they're removable/modifiable. Havent felt they need to do either, though.

Crotch protection isn't there, but just dont get hit in the crotch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Federal Way, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory Fasolino from Huntington, NY United States  
Strong and stylish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fit November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Ethan from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
With a little adjusting the suspenders, these pants fit me perfectly (5 foot 7 inches, size small, jeans size 32x32). Fiddle around with the placement a bit, there is a good amount of leeway with how you can wear these comfortably. They are also way less hot than jeans, even though the fabric isn't the moisture-wicking stuff, it's a big difference. Flexibility is great too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very comfortable and very good ventilation September 16, 2019
Reviewer: Jacob Rudolph from DE United States  
Requires cup for male users pairs very well with spes knees

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product and excellent service June 27, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick Tarzi from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I cannot stress how great the service is at Purpleheart Armory. My club has been buying from them for at least 5 years. Anyway, this product was shipped in record time. The pants are very comfortable and have a lot of elastic and space between the legs for those lunges. Padding is great of course, and the pants work great with the SPES knees. I will say that this is way better than the SPES skirt. Better padding and better fit. The pants also get in the way less, and don't get strikes under them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfortable and do the job June 18, 2019
Reviewer: Eddy Louis from Burlington, MA United States  
They are the size i need but the waist is a bit large (im on the slender side). They dont restrict your motion at all and the construction is very durable. It can ride up your behind a bit if you use the suspenders but it is cooler to let them hang so it's all good. 😎

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good weight vs mobility compromise March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Vince from Houston, TX United States  
Disclaimer: I fence Italian rapier and occasional saber & singlestick, so take from that what you will. The SPES Locust Fencing Pants 350N are a good compromise between the light but less protective sport fencing pants I used to use and the heavy SPES Hussar pants. They come with hip and thigh padding that can be removed; something I often do when fencing rapier, but definitely put back in when doing saber. I would NOT fence longsword in these unless using nylon swords. You will still need something underneath these to hold a cup protector.  I actually wish they fit a little closer around the thigh. As it is, the protective pads tend to stick out more than I would like. All that being said they are very comfortable, they allow for a ton of mobility, and I can can spar in them for a long time. I wear 34"-36" waist jeans and the large fits me just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 1, 2019
Reviewer: YI HUNG LIAO from New Taipei City, Taiwan  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Jorge V from VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items