Return to SPES JF Fencing Jacket
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice October 26, 2021
Reviewer: Scott Miller from Crystal Lake, IL United States  
Very nice, high quality, fits perfectly.  Shipping was extremely slow but probably expected due to how things are right now.  The customer service was very good and responsive to my questions.  Would recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality May 11, 2021
Reviewer: Anya from Canyon Country, CA  
I purchased a custom fencing jacket for my son's birthday. He is 6 ft 4+ and his jacket had to be custom sized. Though it took a while to get it was well worth the wait. It was in a lovely green color and the fit was spot on, He absolutely loves his jacket. We would definitely purchase from Purple Amoury again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fencing jacket March 8, 2021
Reviewer: Rhiannon from California  
Nice fit, good button spacing. Great color

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality! March 28, 2020
Reviewer: Candis Watterson from Asheville, NC United States  
Love the color, it fits nicely, and it was shipped quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 8, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Earhart from Lititz, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Strurdy, looks great, feels great, but no padding November 23, 2018
Reviewer: Raymond Koren from Sparta, MI  
This was my first HEMA jacket, but mostly used it for SCA Rapier fencing. As a skinny guy who is 6'1 and weighs 170 lbs, this fits magnificently. Its loose in the arms yet perfectly conforms to my torso.  The material itself is very strong and does not stretch, so be careful to make sure that this will fit you ahead of time. I thought that the buttons would be annoying but the are sown in well, and are easy to button up. None of them has broken off for me after about a year of use.
The only issue that for me was disappointing is that there is no padding. The material is tough, but if you do any kind of medium intensity sparring, wear something underneath. A sweatshirt for me fits underneath and I was well protected from rapier thrusts. And on top of all that, its as light as you can imagine!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good ease of movement November 9, 2018
Reviewer: Marie Strang from Carleton, MI United States  
This fencing jacket fits me well and and provides good ease of movement. It fit over my breastplate and gorget. I like that it buttons up the front.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Jacket for re-enactments April 4, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Louisville, KY United States  
Great service, great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jf jacket August 16, 2017
Reviewer: Jamie Van Dyke from Westminster, MD United States  
Very happy with it better. Then expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality December 6, 2016
Reviewer: John Durish from Springfield, VA United States  
I haven't fought in it yet, but I know it's gonna be great. Material around the arms is fantastically configured, allowing excellent range of motion.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items