Return to SPES Officers Jacket 350N
:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 9, 2021
Reviewer: Rob Darvall from Middle Ridge, QLD Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Stylish Jacket March 20, 2021
Reviewer: Bryan Bergh from Girard, IL United States  
Protective and lightweight, doesn't retain too much heat, looks very nice. I very much enjoy the strap in the back that provides the skinny fitted look and prevents the jacket from being loose and floppy during sparring. I liked the look so much I wore it to school once, which also helped break it in. It has great range of motion but tends to fold in the torso area until you finish the short break in period.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 17, 2021
Reviewer: David  
So far so good!  It fits well and is what I ordered.  I can't try it out yet, but I will.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 19, 2021
Reviewer: Ethan Heilman from Cambridge, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great jacket January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Ty Larson from Nebraska  
Very comfortable and well fitted custom jacket. I have navy blue with yellow trim.

This is a good middle jacket to bridge the gap between my gajardoni challenge jacket which is heavy and invulnerable and my AF sports jacket which is fine for sports fencing and smallsword.

Ran into a snag with the sizing but everything got fixed and I am very pleased. However if I do longsword I definitely need to remember by forearm protectors with this jacket compared to my tank gajardoni as after a few hard hits you feel it and you will have some bruising later. This is a great broadsword, sabre, spadroon, and rapier jacket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Masterfully Crafted! November 23, 2020
Reviewer: Colin from Lexington, KY United States  
The color scheme I specified came out beautifully!  I love the adjustment abilities to suit my small frame, and my new forearm-guarded HEMA gloves actually fit when I keep the forearm plastic pads on the jacket, doubling my protection.  The jacket breathes decently, but I wear a chest protector underneath, so I can’t complain that I get warmer underneath as a result.  It’s still great that my chest protector fits under the jacket regardless.  And thank you for allowing me to add plastic plates to the Officer jacket.  That was well worth the extra price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this jacket! July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Margaret McLaskey from Concrete , WA United States  
It looks great, fits well and does the job it was designed to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Summer Jacket June 11, 2020
Reviewer: James from United States  
Great jacket for a reasonable price. Can't wait to break it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 like the style and mobility June 9, 2020
Reviewer: John horrigan from Beverly, MA United States  
This is a very nice medium weight HEMA jacket.  IT has a really cool style, and really nice mobility.  All of that of course comes at a cost, as the jacket is not particularly protective.  I use this when training, and it certainly does the job of protecting me from an errant or deflected strike, but by it self this is not (at least in my opinion) intended as a sparing jacket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SPES 350n jacket April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathan Aranda from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is a great jacket both for appearance and the comfort. I use it for SCA cut and thrust / unarmored but it's also great for HEMA fencing. The best park about this jacket is that taking it off is easy, just pull the buttons and the zipper. It also gives the wearer full articulation in the arms. Not cumbersome at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items