Return to SPES Officers Jacket 350N
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SPES 350n jacket April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathan Aranda from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is a great jacket both for appearance and the comfort. I use it for SCA cut and thrust / unarmored but it's also great for HEMA fencing. The best park about this jacket is that taking it off is easy, just pull the buttons and the zipper. It also gives the wearer full articulation in the arms. Not cumbersome at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Light & Breathable March 10, 2020
Reviewer: Brendan from Plano, TX United States  
I picked this up for dedicated rapier sparring. However, it's so light and breathable that I've started using it for all weapons. I'd probably use a heavier jacket for tournament longsword, but this has become my favorite jacket for everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 24, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Williams from Silver Spring, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great protection with a sexy look. February 8, 2020
Reviewer: Coldpaws from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I was right on the border between sizes in the chest and belly. I decided to opt for the smaller of the two and am glad I did. This fits perfectly and I feel like a superstar wearing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 1, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew Tharp from Indianapolis, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good January 10, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond from Koren  
This is a medium jacket by SPES and like many other products by them is well designed for hema.
Im 6'1", and of medium-skinny build. This fits me perfectly, and of course looks great. Still there is even some space to use extra gear underneath for this jacket, if you need more protection, for as is, this is not sufficient for longsword without a chest or arm protectors.
One fantastic feature of this jacket is the perpetrations inside the jacket keep it not only a comfortable temperature, as much as a protective jacket can, and dries out very fast, within 15 minutes usually laying it out the sweat is dried.
There are other nice details, but overall this is well worth the price. So just get it because come on you can choose your own color, what more can you want?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Gryphon Nayman from Aurora, CO United States  
An exceedingly light jacket that has protection in all the right spots to make for a perfect jacket for lighter, single-handed weapons. I haven't tried it very much with Iongsword, but I would assume you wouldn't have a problem doing so as long as you had some good forearm protection.

Only thing I'd complain about is the very thin protection for the forearms. However this problem is quickly remidied with a pair of forearms guards, so it isn't much of a gripe at all.

Overall, this is a very good, , light and stylish jacket that i would certainly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 i like it quite a lot November 29, 2019
Reviewer: Kim Taeho from Seoul, Dobong gu South Korea  
maybe it nice to have pocket at least one but it's fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love them. November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory Fasolino from Huntington, NY United States  
Nice fit, so breathable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Lackovic from North East, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items