Return to SPES Full Thumb Heavy Gloves V2
:
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 An excellent pair of gloves February 6, 2024
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Perth, Western Australia Australia  
The quality and build are great. The only issue I have is that thumb grip is a little bit awkward but that's negligible since it's better to have good protection over dexterity. If I were to improve on them, I'd suggest an extra layer of inner lining just to keep the seams from rubbing against my fingers as much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great December 28, 2023
Reviewer: HEMA mama from Jim Thorpe, PA United States  
These gloves were for my 25 year old daughter. She said they were awesome and tried to wear them to open gifts.
The ordering was super easy. The gloves arrived quickly and were well packaged.
Overall a great experience
Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent protection December 28, 2023
Reviewer: James McDonald from Rogersville, TN United States  
Fantastic protection, not much else on the market that can protect more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EXCELLENT SERVICE AND PRODUCT December 27, 2023
Reviewer: Raymond Floro from Australia  
Jade and Christian provided such PHENOMENAL service to get my 3 X SPES Heavy Gloves delivered by Christmas. A great product.  We thought it was time to invest in these gloves after a bad finger dislocation during sparring.  Training will be so much for enjoyable. And safer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 20, 2023
Reviewer: Christopher Valli from Winsted, CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Customer Service and High Quality December 15, 2023
Reviewer: Sean from United States  
Purple Heart Armory is the go-to place for HEMA  practice swords and equipment. This SPES sparing Gauntlet is very comfortable and has a high level of protection for sparing practice. As usual, Purple Heart Armory provides very high-quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid gloves! November 23, 2023
Reviewer: Maso Perez from Brampton, ON Canada  
Arrived quickly and in great condition. No issue with Purpleheart and their sending to me.
For Canadians expect at least an additional +$50 in duties and taxes.
And the gloves themselves are very solid and dextrous for lobster claws, however the wrists lack a bit of protection so you want to make sure you account for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gold Standard November 18, 2023
Reviewer: Justin from Bay Area, CA, USA  
Good gloves and they are what everyone gets their gloves compared to for good reason. Never spare longsword or sword and bucker without them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Punch With Impunity November 14, 2023
Reviewer: Kevin Trostle from Woodfin, NC United States  
Fits well, looks good, just need to paint it not black

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good October 15, 2023
Reviewer: Jim Oliver from Salida, CO United States  
My hands don't hurt anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items