Return to SPES Heavy Gloves-Red Lobster
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Red Lobsters October 14, 2021
Reviewer: Jesse from Oregon  
I fully expected these gloves to be sorta clunky & awkward, with a substantial break-in period. But, I figured the protection would be worth that trade off. But when I used them, I immediately forgot about them. No discomfort. No problems or changes in how I gripped the feder. I am amazed at how easy it has been to get used to these. The only thing that would be nicer, is if SPES used a hot-knife to cut the elastic cords to length. Then they’d not be so frayed. That’s the only gripe I can think of. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 4, 2021
Reviewer: Jacob Harris from Billings, MT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very impressed September 15, 2021
Reviewer: Lee Craven AVKDF.com from Palmdale, CA United States  
Bought these as loaners for our club. Everyone loves them. Spes heavies with solid thumb protection!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 15, 2021
Reviewer: Yanpeng Song from Berkeley, CA United States  
Got extra protection on the thumb, and lighter on wrist compared to SPES heavy lobsters

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 14, 2021
Reviewer: Derek Lindros from Annapolis, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 9, 2021
Reviewer: DIANA CARTER from Broken Arrow, OK United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not as good as I thought August 30, 2021
Reviewer: Nicky S. from Seattle, WA United States  
I owned a pair of SPES heavies for years, but were of need of a replacement. The originals were great, except for the thumbs and looking at the Red Lobsters, it seems as if they solved that problem. However the wrist plates on these gloves are not well designed, they flew off the first time I wore them. I lost a rivet in the left gauntlet the second time I used them. The elastic that holds the wrist plates just comes apart too easily, even after being repaired. Super disappointing for how much I played for them. I wish I could have the thumbs on these with the old style of wrist plates on the SPES 1.0s. Will be looking for a better solution for hand protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Red Lobster gloves July 6, 2021
Reviewer: Kevin Sosa from Miami, Florida  
Definitely the best gloves I've used. Keeps the thumb safe and are super well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High quality gloves June 24, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  
Very flexible, haven't had a problem with them. Mild concern about some of the exposed elastic bits but they look easily replaceable if they get damaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth every dollar. May 15, 2021
Reviewer: Adam F. from Colorado Springs, CO, USA  
These gloves do exactly what they were designed to do. Protect your fingers and wrists!
Sure, some peasants may say $250 for gloves is pricey.

But I look at it like this:
My insurance deductable is $500.
I've taken plenty of hits and glaces so far in these. After 3 months I consider them paid off already.

Worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items