Return to Russian Shashkas Basic Trainer
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 3, 2019
Reviewer: Derek Fair from Spring City, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Historical Feel February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Augusto Morales from Maryland  
Long swords without a guard are interesting. My hand stayed in place and this has a nice balance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Martin Kurka from Kosmonosy, Czech Republic Czech Republic  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Russian shashka trainer April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Kasprowicz from Pittsburgh, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast shipping! Good quality April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Candace from Las Vegas , NV United States  
I placed my Tuesday at 8:34a it was shipped by 9:12a and I received them Thursday afternoon. Much nicer than I was expecting. Nice weight. Much better than practicing with a cane!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent trainers February 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sydney NSW Australia  
The weighting is good for training shashka. There are very few people near us who have an interest in Eurasian sabres and these allowed me to demonstrate the style without having to purchase steel. They fit with spes heavy gloves too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing sabre February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Vlad from Perth, Western Australia  
Handle is kind of thicker than other sabers. This sword is heavier than most other sabers. Overal a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stand-in Chinese Dao October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Amalgam from Downers Grove, IL United States  
Just what I wanted! Works great so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly What I Expected June 8, 2017
Reviewer: Keaton Cates  
The swords took a while to get to me but I don't imagine they are really kept in stock. They are pretty good for solo drills but I wouldn't recommend it for sparring unless you have good hand protection (trust me). It's cheap though which is great and for the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Russian Shashka Trainer May 13, 2017
Reviewer: John Gray from Newark, DE United States  
This is without a doubt an excellent trainer for the price. It's light, it handles well, and its extremely durable. After about two sparring sessions and predicted many more to come it has done an excellent job of representing what a shashka should be like. As a note this is the first time I've ever used a sword trainer with nothing in the way of a guard but you learn pretty fast to move in a way that doesn't lead to strikes to the hand. My only gripe is that as you use it the cord grip tends to compress and leads to the the grip bunching near the pommel and guard.

tldr: It's light, durable, good handling, and doesn't break the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?