Return to Red Dragon Shin Guards - Pair
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I can't complain for the price July 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from las vegas, NV United States  
This appears to be a converted pair of knee and shin guards for motorcross.  For sparring with steel swords, they provide a significant degree of protection, but they could be better if they had "wings" on the sides of the knees to better protect these joints from lateral low attacks; there's a reason that historical armor had this feature.  Also, they can slip down a little bit, although this can't be addressed easily from a design point of view.  On the whole, much better than nothing, and I really can't complain for the price, which is lower than what you would pay if you needed to go and get an x ray.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Ruston Aaker from Roseville, MN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Some modification required. January 22, 2019
Reviewer: John from IL  
They work and they're easy to strap on. Unfortunately, despite being 5'6, they naturally slide lower for me. If anyone has a simple mod, I'd love to hear it.

Otherwise, these are cheap and effective but extremely annoying when they inch lower. I've heard baseball shins fit better but cover less sides, which some may prefer but your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what we wanted January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Littleton, CO United States  
The order arrived in a reasonable time and was exactly what we expected when we placed our order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shin Guards October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Aller from Hartland, WI United States  
I like them, didn't even notice I had them on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well October 7, 2018
Reviewer: Robert from Union City, MI United States  
Great protection, easy to get on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Justin  
These shin guards are worth the money. The articulation they have is like nothing else around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yes, they slide down. January 24, 2017
Reviewer: William  
They do slide down. That is their only real flaw. These are still the best item on the market for knee and shin protection in HEMA. Buy them. Use suspenders or modify your pants to loop them through, and they will slide down less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good protection September 29, 2016
Reviewer: Nathan Bryant from Louisville, KY United States  
They give very good protection and look nice, I think. But they slide down my shins with little provocation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items