Return to Pommel - Aluminum Extended 5"
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Heavy October 25, 2020
Reviewer: Lukas N.  
Used on a Rawlings Longsword. Takes some getting used to initially, and threading it at first needs a little more force than what was expected.

Regardless, sits comfortably and the extended grip makes handling much easier with gloves or gauntlets on.

Good stepping stone in conditioning for steel feder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fit September 4, 2020
Reviewer: dylan lacoste from Abita Springs, LA United States  
makes it easier for me to keep a grip with the meat hooks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great choice January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Atli Freyr Gu├░mundsson from K├│pavogur, Iceland Iceland  
These add to the total length of the weapon, and we haven't had any scratches or damage to these yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 good quality December 8, 2017
Reviewer: rob welte from fort mcmurray, AB Canada  
I purchased this pommel to add to a rawling synthetic short sword for my 12 year old son to train with. the pommel makes the short sword more like a bastard long sword, which enables my son to practice longsword techniques with a managably sized weapon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Montante Extension November 16, 2017
Reviewer: Christian Buettner from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I'm a big guy and while I am getting a custom sized montante I wanted a longer hilt while i wait. This extended my hilt by 4 inches and it's a great difference. The screw that comes with it seems a bit short and could be a but longer. The whole synthetic feels more  as well.and not so front heavy, which is less ideal for montante. But i'm still very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect November 3, 2017
Reviewer: Cody from Reno, NV United States  
This pommel did everything I wanted it to. Fit and finish are great, and it really changes the handling characteristics of my red dragon wasters.
Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No surprises! April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Los Angeles, CA United States  
This is what it is: an extended pommel. It keeps the center of balance more or less the same, but adds significantly more leverage and grip space. A must when using rigid hand protection.

Maybe half the fencers in my school have one of these on their synthetics, and only a few are outright opposed to them for aesthetic reasons. I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent sword add-on May 22, 2016
Reviewer: Ian Hollier from Sandy, UT United States  
This pommel is a great addition to any sword if you want a few extra inches of reach. The pommel can be attached to any sword of the Rawlings line, and the longswords of the Pentti line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great addition. February 17, 2016
Reviewer: jeffery k from West saint paul, MN United States  
Keeps weight back towards hilt. Very slightly extends handle overall length. Looks b.a.

Was this review helpful to you?