Return to Polish Sabre Basic Trainer
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tobias Eder from Andorf, Upper Austria Austria  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy June 5, 2020
Reviewer: Mb from Westland, MI United States  
Can definitely take a beating

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Devon from Hollywood, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Polish Sabre Trainer May 15, 2020
Reviewer: Sam from Oregon  
Very happy with the overall quality and value of these. Nice handling and weight, ideal for light sparring and partner drills. The cord wrapped grip had given me some concern but it is tightly woven and quite comfortable. Some machining marks left on the edge but nothing sharp or too rough. Wish they had more options for color on both blade and cord but that would probably bump the price up a bit. Overall a great product and I will probably buy/ recommend more products from these guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Durable and light April 1, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond Koren from Sparta, MI United States  
As with all of the other tactical trainers this one is the same nearly indestructible light material with the same solid handle wrap. No flex, but this is made clear in the description of the product already.
My one complaint is the handle length. Its too long. Many trainers on the market get this wrong. I can fit two hands on the grip and of course that is unnecessary. With eastern sabers especially you want to be able to pull the bottom of the grip with your bottom fingers and you certainly cannot do that.
The biggest reason to get this trainer is the curve. Its very deep and a continuous curve as opposed to being straight most of the way then curving strongly like some other synthetic trainers.
I recommend this product to any one who needs a well curved light saber.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 polish saber is great February 12, 2020
Reviewer: Jared Weston  
it's a great sword, well balanced solidly built. with enough room in the handle for use with a glove. shipping time was exilant will definitely be buying more items soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Polish saber basic trainer v1 December 24, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Garner, NC United States  
New to hema and this is my 1st trainer. I'm quite impressed sofar. Really cool stuff.
Mine came in black instead of the white shown in pic but whatever it's still pretty darn cool

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Perfect for fun on a budget August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from rockford, IL United States  
I'm very much enjoying the saber, solid plastic with a nice wrap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Polish saber v1 August 5, 2019
Reviewer: John from Georgia  
The saber is what you'd expect for $36. It's excellent quality for light sparring and solo drilling technique. I jokingly asked for a turtle to be drawn on my box, and they delivered. I will most definitely be buying from woodenswords again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Trainer July 14, 2019
Reviewer: LJ from Houston, TX  
For my first trainer and entry into HEMA I have found this Saber to be an excellent purchase and great for strength training with the sword and practice of the saber forms. Works well for striking against training pads, rope wrapped poles and soft wood. Don't have a training partner so I have no info for you in that regard.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items