Return to Polehammer with Spear Tip & Round Blunt
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always great July 26, 2019
Reviewer: Cathy Sims from Chandler, TX United States  
I have purchased several things from Purpleheart Armoury. The customer service is always great. My son teaches HEMA and always appreciates their quality products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 13, 2019
Reviewer: Samuel McCune from Vienna, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Alternative weapon November 15, 2018
Reviewer: James Shave from Perth, WA Australia  
From the little Use, I've had. This Polehammer is really effective for HEMA and other combat, sturdy wood and the rubber used is quite well done, If to be used in combat I would advise to aim for the head, stomach shoulders or the calf as a rib shot with force and without armour could do damage the only problem is trying to find learning manuals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 polehammer for Fiore February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Alexander Meloi from Matamoras, PA United States  
We are really excited to have these to practice our Fiore Study Pole-hammer. The length looks similar to our manuscript and having the rubber pedal on the bottom is important for safety as well as highlighting the way Fiore shows use of using both ends of the weapon. Weight seems to work well- I'm using the doughnut directly under the axe head for extra weight- putting it lower makes it impossible to do the thrust in the manuscript as it gets hung up on the doughnut. Because of the inherent weight of this type of weapon I would only sparr in harness and not in a fencing mask!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great tool October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Ian Craig from Huntington, NY United States  
A staple in the HEMA community, the PHA poleaxe is a fantastic training tool and feels like a solid amalgam to the real deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product April 24, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Belloma from Crowley, TX United States  
I haven't really had much of a chance to use the Polehammers yet, but first impressions are great.  The wooden shafts smell of preservative, so a big thumbs up.  No signs of damage or signs that the the spear tips, round blunts or hammers might be defective.  Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Can't wait to try it! March 4, 2017
Reviewer: Atli Freyr Gudmundsson from Kopavogur, Iceland  
Let's see how it handles

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spear Tip and Round blunt April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pueblo, CO United States  
Saw these used at WMAW in Racine, Wisconsin.  Black Falcon School of Arms is very interested in learning to use them.

Was this review helpful to you?