Return to Naginata - Toda-Ha Buko Ryu Style TK2
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly as described December 18, 2020
Reviewer: Alex from ,  
They are excellent training naginatas. The haft is shaped so indicate direction of the wooden wooden.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Incredible craftsmanship November 18, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Saxton from Lakewood, CA United States  
Well made from high quality stock,...accurate design and feels wonderful in the hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 5, 2020
Reviewer: Zach Johnson from Metro Detroit, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Expertly made September 18, 2020
Reviewer: James Morganelli from Chicago, IL United States  
Incredible hickory tool. One of the best around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Naginata March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Sandra Barber from Austin, TX United States  
Item was well made and looks and feels and handles well. It came on time. Good people

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT January 10, 2020
Reviewer: John Coutee from Marksville, LA United States  
I am very happy with the item. Great quality. The only issue I have is i have tried on more than 1 occasion to place another order and for some reason it does not go through in your end. A reply back would be great in helping me understand why.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Made Tool April 4, 2019
Reviewer: TT from East Coast US  
TURN AROUND: Ordered3/16, shipped 3/20, arrived 3/26.  

WORKMANSHIP: well shaped, symmetrical, straight, sanded to 400 grit.  PHA logo at the base of the blade. one small area mid-handle over carved/cut/sanded, dent about 1/4 inch.

WOOD QUALITY: small knot in mid-handle, dense, straight tight grain. no warping so far.

SIZE WEIGHT: 7'/84", 3.1lb about 1400g/1.4kg.  "red-oak standard naginata" is 850g /1.89lbs.


IMPRESSION: hefty. can/t use arms to manipulate. Must use body to have full control, when done well, feels like feather as the naginata is well balanced. If you are used to whipping around lighter weight naginata using your arms, think well before purchasing this.  like the fact it has no coating on it.  slips through the hands very nicely,  yet easy to feel the shift in balance point while moving.  Egg shaped handle makes it easy to index the edge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 28, 2019
Reviewer: milton ganz from Selma, TX United States  
They worked with me and were great about getting the naginata to me. It is well made and worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I couldn't break it. January 11, 2019
Reviewer: Jeremiah M. from Mishawaka, IN United States  
As far as wooden trainers goes, this is the best I have ever used. The teardrop shaped handle is excellent for indexing the blade. After a few days of running thought kata and drills with this beast. (being 7'5" and right around 6 lbs) I decided to put "Impact Grade" to the test. After a few rounds with my striking post, which has been the end to many of wooden weapons in the past. I succeeded in barely dent the thing.  A few more furious striking and combos.. and the only thing that gave in was the my post. Shattering the base and send the post flying. I'm more than impressed with this product and will be recommending it to my fellow martial artist.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A naginata built to last October 30, 2018
Reviewer: John Bouthner from Baltimore, MD United States  
Excellent product, highly recommended.  Stronger than any other commercially available naginata I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items