Return to Gel Mask Liner for a Helmet or Fencing Mask
:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent September 21, 2021
Reviewer: John Sampson from Bay City, MI United States  
Product as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not useable September 13, 2021
Reviewer: Fade from North York, ON Canada  
My hair is maybe a few inches at most but the thing is sooo slippery. You basically have to put it back it every time you take off the mask. Another thing is, despite following the Purpleheart sizing guide, there's not enough vertical space inside the cap. You can remedy both issues by attaching a "helmet strap" that stretches the cap downwards but that would look bad imo. Very poor product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good quality, but a bit awkward. August 18, 2021
Reviewer: Michaelangelo Reina from Charlottesville, VA United States  
The product is good in terms of quality. However, it does slides off rather easily from the head, and even though I got the appropriate size, it still runs a bit small.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks great August 8, 2021
Reviewer: Therion from TherionArms  
and order-to-shipping time was absurdly fast. I'm looking forward to using this as convenient extra anti-concussion padding in my fencing mask and harnischfecten helmets. Thanks again, Purpleheart, you're the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice product! May 15, 2021
Reviewer: Phil from United States  
As a bald man, my AF mask tends to slide around more than it would on fencers fortunate enough to still have hair. This gel cap helps keep my mask stable on my head as well as adding a bit of extra protection. It is comfortable and doesn't get too warm during sparring, even during the hotter seasons. I'm very satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great for added protection May 13, 2021
Reviewer: Hunter Hamilton from Renton, WA United States  
Fits great out of the package. Sadly it does not fit under my current helmet with the foam pads I added (the white inserts from a pair of AF Pants) but after long sparring sessions that foam gets compressed and the liner will fit perfectly to keep my helmet (and brain housing group) from getting knocked around too much once this happens.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 ok protection, could be LOTS better March 24, 2021
Reviewer: a customer from NE US  
Gel lining is extremely THIN, shock absorption is minimal.  lining is  limited to around the head and top only. so it does not protect against diagonal strikes. (coincidentally, there is NO padding on AF Masks on the same area) so any strike there is a DIRECT hit to the skull.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Highly recommended October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Thierry from Nazareth, PA United States  
The gel cap fits well, is reasonably priced and offers noticeable impact reduction without generating a lot of heat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good padding, needs some fine tuning October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremiah Becker from Santa Rosa , CA United States  
The extra padding helps my helmet fit better, but the product is slightly too small or sits higher on my head than i would like. The pads move around inside their pockets some and bunch up on the corners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gel mask liner April 22, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from United States  
The folks at Purple Heart Armory are so accommodating. What wonderful service! I ordered a gel mask liner for my son's birthday and they got it to my house in less than a week, just in time for his birthday.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items