Return to Gel Mask Liner for a Helmet or Fencing Mask
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gel mask liner April 22, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from United States  
The folks at Purple Heart Armory are so accommodating. What wonderful service! I ordered a gel mask liner for my son's birthday and they got it to my house in less than a week, just in time for his birthday.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Doesn't work with long hair January 24, 2020
Reviewer: N from United States  
This liner is clearly designed for people with short or no hair.  The cap will not stay in place on my head, even with my hair in the lowest, flattest braid possible.  If the sides and back were contoured to sit below the curve of the skull (and ideally with a ponytail notch or port), it would stay on much better.   As is, it sits too high on the head.  I can't wear it without a headband over the top to keep it on, let alone get it to stay in place long enough to get a helmet over it.  Turning my head will pop this thing off.  Otherwise, it seems like a nice item, and I wish I could actually use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Still no concussions January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Derek Swart from Buffalo, MN United States  
Its hard to prove a negative, but I have no concussions. It could be either this or the concussion dance I do when Jupiter is in the seventh house.

Probably more likely related to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 mandatory for protection January 15, 2020
Reviewer: Caio Geroto from São Paulo, São Paulo Brazil  
Very useful and good item to protection of head.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Love it, gel packs shift too much December 31, 2019
Reviewer: George Hewes from Jackson, MS  
Great item, fair price, does it’s job. Only issue is that after being under a mask and getting pushed around a lot the pads shift inside their pockets a good bit so I have to take the corners and try to move them back into position or sometimes even the whole pad after each use. It’s not the worst thing in the world but it is irritating that it happens so frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 24, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minnesota  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great, but a bit small September 5, 2019
Reviewer: Jason Adam Hartley from West Valley, UT United States  
My head measures at 24" which according to the size chart should be okay with either, but the S/M is snug and tends to work it's way up. I'd recommend going with the larger size if fall in that range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 29, 2019
Reviewer: Zihang Chen from Goleta, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 29, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher Kisch from Longmont, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Slides to much August 29, 2019
Reviewer: michael roth from Kansas City, MO United States  
It’s a wonderful idea. I like that it makes my mask more snug. But it doesn’t stay in place very well. It slides to much and tends to go over my eyes.

I think is it was a little longer on the sides that might help it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items