Return to Knightshop Synthetic Longsword
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor Shipping I think June 3, 2019
Reviewer: Chad Tofteland from Ramsey, MN United States  
The plastic sword came warped near about 1/4 of the blade from the tip.  I can't thrust well because the point curves too much.  Othewise, the Aluminum pummel and brown handle was a great idea, but the plastic sword itself was shipped damaged

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Colin Martin from Midland, TX United States  
This sword, (for my daughter) is light weight and well balanced. She is super happy with it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alabama  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rawlings Longsword Simulators March 29, 2019
Reviewer: Nicholas McWilliam from Calgary, AB Canada  
Great quick service. The items came in pristine condition and packed very efficiently. I'll definitely be ordering again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Damon Evans from Petaluma, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent training tool February 20, 2019
Reviewer: Don Billings from Midland, TX United States  
I purchased this with the aluminum and guard and pommel.  So far it is an excellent training weapon.  The aluminum pieces give it good weight.  You do have to be careful, using wooden wasters is different from this weapon.  It is a little more speedy in its cuts, so dont hurt your training partner, slow it up with this tool.  It came well packaged and in the usual Purpleheart speedy delivery, very rapid.  Very satisfied with this trainer and the extra cost over wood was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So fast! Great items! November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Melissa M from Berthoud, CO United States  
I needed twp new swords for an upcoming practice.  They got it to me in 2 days with regular shipping option.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Packaging September 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WI United States  
Quick delivery, but everything came in a flimsy box that was crushed. The top half of the blade is bent off center by 1.5", hopefully it can be bent back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comparing the synthetics November 7, 2016
Reviewer: George Hernandez from Chicago, IL United States  
I've been doing HEMA since 2002, but my wife and kids are just getting into longsword, so I had each of them pick their own syntetic longsword. By luck they happened to pick all 4 variants! I'll do 1 review for the Rawlings and another review for the 3 Pentti.

My youngest had to choose the softer Rawlings to match the other kids in her class. I thought my little girl would like the lower weight of the synthetic pommel. However I noticed that the balance was pretty far forward so I ordered a steel pommel and she's happier for it. The friction on the handle is a bit grippy, but otherwise it is a fine sword for a beginner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
very satisfied June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Steve  
Well made and fun to use

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items