Return to Gladius, Impact Grade Hickory
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome Gladius July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Scheele from Watertown, WI United States  
I bought two gladiuses for my friend and I to spar with. The blades and handles are very solid pieces. However, my hilt broke after a few direct hits but my friend's hilt is still holding up very well. These gladiuses are still great practice swords, perhaps the best that I have had so far and plan to be back for more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Gladius!! July 23, 2020
Reviewer: Joseph Travers from New York, NY United States  
Excellent workmanship!  Exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy May 25, 2020
Reviewer: Joseph Lombardo from Rockingham, VA United States  
The item is strong very well built and it will handle the sparring training we have in mind for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Quality! April 21, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Kiernan from Keansburg, NJ United States  
Me and my friends have been getting into sparring for fun and this really holds up to the medium to a bit higher impact sparring we participate in. however it did come in with a couple dings on the guard, im not sure if it was the post services fault or not so i chose not to deduct any stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great quality but the hand guard scratches my hand August 28, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Meridian, ID United States  
When I'm gripping the sword the hand guard scratches my hand. I'm planning on sanding down the sharp edges. Hopefully that resolves the issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic experience! June 16, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Baker from Rochester, NH United States  
Very good quality. I asked for the sword earlier than normal due to an event coming up and the sword was shipped to me in time! Very happy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Waster Sword January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I’m very happy with this wooden gladius waster. It handles well, is well-made, and is durable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gladius Sword October 16, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Jones from Valencia, CA United States  
Nice quality sword. Properly packaged and delivered in reasonable time. Nice balance to it. Sturdy. I took some very fine wool to sword and handle to smooth out finish a bit more to my liking. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy with Purchase August 10, 2018
Reviewer: David C from Northridge, CA United States  
I've had the wooden gladius for a few months now and am pleased with the purchase.

The sword is well made and looks good. To be expected, there are a few slight imperfections in the wood (for example, part of the pommel was sanded too deep so that the pommel is not perfectly rounded; the guard also jiggles slightly).

I only use the sword against the air. It took a little while for my forearm muscles to adjust; cutting downwards was painful on the bottom of my hand at first! But now, using the sword is comfortable (in the hammer grip). The sword feels good in hand, but because the grip is only flat wood, the handle can feel a bit slippery with some sweat. I wonder if a design with a grooved grip would have made keeping a hold on the sword easier.

If you’re going to buy this sword, do note that it may take some time to ship (see the help/FAQ) page. My order shipped ten days after I placed the order.

Overall, a good sword. Cool, fun, and a decent workout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent quality February 7, 2018
Reviewer: Derrick Sobodash from Rochester Hills, MI United States  
Great trainer. It's just a little heavier than you would want in an actual sword, which makes it great for building wrist strength and control. Just be careful when doing work with a partner because it hits like a tank.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items