Return to Tournament Feder, Spatulated Tip, Rev B
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Piotr Przanowski from Charlottesville, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Maxwell Spiegel from Rancho Mirage, CA United States  
This Feder is an excellent first weapon for anyone getting into HEMA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very well made May 11, 2020
Reviewer: Anthony swango from Warsaw, KY United States  
Took it to a sparring match and it held up very good, only one small issue is that it bent toward the tip but all in all is a very very good sword

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick Shipping, Great Service, Fantastic Quality January 24, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremy W from Haverhill, MA United States  
I'm pretty new to HEMA stuff; this is my first sword, so take this with a grain of inexperienced salt. I've borrowed several different swords from other people for a few months and this sword, by far, is my favorite. I love the weight and balance. I feel like I can move it faster and more smoothly than any of the others I've tried.

Also, it came only a week after ordering. I was thrilled with how quickly this shipped, especially considering that I changed the order shortly after submitting it (changed the grip to leather, purely for aesthetic reasons.)

When the time comes, I'll definitely be ordering from Purpleheart again. Probably the same sword too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Met grandson's expectations. November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kathy Ayres from Andover, KS United States  
Purchased for my grandson.   He is currently training in 3 different styles of fencing.  All of his instructors were very impressed with the quality of the equipment.  My grandson said it had great balance and he is very particular.   We have purchased other swords from this vendor and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 6, 2019
Reviewer: Dustin Smither from Rutherford, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing quality for the money September 16, 2019
Reviewer: Jacob Rudolph from DE United States  
This is a perfect starter feder very light yet strong in bind I’d use this all the way till getting an ultra premium feder like an ensifer etc

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Steve from Long Island  
I'm just over a month into the sport and my club is doing a tournament at the end of october.  So I figured if im gonna enter a sword fighting contest Ishould have my sowrd.  After some research and  asking I decided on getting a model with a replaceable blade.  This sword feels great and looks great. (I got the handle wrapped in brown and green).  At a great price from here, you get a feder with a replaceable blade and parts, tournament ready, and with the handle wrap ( the tiny bit of customization) you can make it distinctly your sword.  Definitely going to save up for the short blade training ing version for practicing in my apartment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 13, 2019
Reviewer: Corin Ewing from Fitchburg , WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excelent, but... August 3, 2019
Reviewer: J. Ennis from New Freedom, PA United States  
The website is a little odd to navigate.  I ordered a sword and the cart showed me 6(?) parts of the sword but not the sword.  It took me a moment to - put it all together - 8D

That said, the only thing I would ask them to change is a bit more communication through the process even if via automated emails... I will be buying parts for my weapon to stick in my repair kit and plan to buy at least one more blade from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items