Return to Fiore Tournament Feder, Rev A
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great longsword August 16, 2021
Reviewer: Timothy Moore from newington, CT United States  
Can't be happier with the fit and finish ot this longsword. The added bonus of being able to take it apart is great. Very sturdy in the hand and good balance. It doesn't feel alive in the hand like other swords do but I like that for its purpose, which is to be used and sparred with. No dings or chips with this one. It really makes you focus on your form, footwork, and balance. I can't say enough nice things about this blade. I bought 2 and they are made to be used, believe me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product and Excellent Customer Service! July 23, 2021
Reviewer: Paolo  
My first feder, and it is great! Good weight and craftsmanship, but the the main highlight for me was the superb customer service. Fast replies and keeps in contact to ensure that I received what I was looking for. Thanks again, Jade!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Longsword I have fenced with June 27, 2021
Reviewer: David from Merriam, KS United States  
I have used a lot of different longswords over the years, and this thing takes the cake. For the price, this is an unbelievable sword. it's nigh-indestructible. I've been smashing it against another one for 6 months in hard fencing and it barely shows any wear on the edge.
I don't like the typical feder profile, and this is essentially a feder in name only. it has a full longsword blade (if a bit thinner to compensate for how thick the edges are). the balance is great, and the long grip is perfect for bulky gloves.
add a rubber tip to it, and wear decent fencing gear, and it's also very safe. haven't even gotten a bruise from it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Hema Sword May 11, 2021
Reviewer: Aryn D from ,  
This was the first sword that my boyfriend got for his HEMA training. It is a little shorter and a different style than other feders, however this was exactly what we were looking for. Our plan at this time is for this to be his primary training blade, especially because we can replace the blade if necessary. My interaction with the company was amazing as well. Originally my boyfriend wanted a different pommel and they were very were willing to make the customization even though it was not a standard change. Ultimately we decided to keep the blade as is because we loved that we could replace the blade if needed. It has already been put to good use and he loves to practice at home with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not Impressed April 20, 2021
Reviewer: Ledall Roll from Jefferson City, MO United States  
I had high hopes for this feder but it fell quite short of those hopes. The one positive thing I can say is that this feder will take a beating. The weight distribution and balance is pretty terrible with this thing. It quite literally feels like a dead weight in the hands and you will not have any good agility with this. The nut in the pommel is constantly backing out no matter how much I tighten it which is very annoying and the manufacturing of this product just isn't quality - for example, the fuller isn't straight and thre are unsightly grind marks on the blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Feels like a real sword December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Blaine Butaud from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
Great balance and very agile. Modular construction is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome sword December 3, 2020
Reviewer: Schola Saint George from Pensacola Florida  
I love the length of the cross guard. Sword is balanced for cutting and thrusting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty good sword November 30, 2020
Reviewer: Cash Muehl from TX United States  
First Feder I've ever bought (own some other steels). It feels pretty good in the hands, but I would have liked to have known it had an aluminum pommel when purchasing. Otherwise, I have no complaints, although I haven't gotten to swing it at someone yet. Does seem quite stiff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fiore Tournament Feder September 15, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Knox from Georgetown , TX United States  
A very solid sword, that feels great in the hand. Excellent for training and probably even sturdy enough for full contact sport.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid, great blade. August 31, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH United States  
Very good piece of equipment. All the parts fit very tight together and I love the tip. Balance is good and the blade has nice flex. The handle is a bit big and the fuller is not completely centered on one side, only things holding back a rating of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?