Return to Steel Techniques Feder Longsword, Pear Pommel
:
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword! September 22, 2021
Reviewer: Andy from San Diego, CA United States  
Shipped quickly, love the product that came!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect sword September 9, 2021
Reviewer: Weston from New York  
I do not regret this decision at all. I love this sword. My main use is for stage combat, but I plan on using it for HEMA training as well. It feels absolutely perfect in my hands. The balance, the grip geometry, weight, blade geometry; everything is perfect. It's very nimble and great for training and drilling and I can tell it's very durable. I appreciate the rounded edges too. Communication was wonderful as well. I wanted a rounded tip for stage combat and they had no problem cutting and rounding the tip off for me at no extra charge. The tip does have a bit of discoloration (where they cut and grinded to smooth it out), but it's not very noticeable. I plan on getting a scabbard made for it I love it so much. Thank you! Definitely will be buying more from here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent August 11, 2021
Reviewer: Bradley from Hayward, CA United States  
I have been buying a variety of swords lately looking for the one that felt right to me.  Given the relatively cheap cost I didn't expect much from this sword but I was pleasantly surprised.  It has become my favored dueling sword!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 10, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice sword! August 2, 2021
Reviewer: randi from indonesia  
Got my sword few days ago. First impressions, it's an incredibly pretty sword in a minimalistic way, i love how it looks and as a shorter fencer, i handles likea dream, the weight and balance is rly just right. It's just that when it arrived, there're very few and minor oxidation spots, not sure how that works, maybe not enough oil when shipped. Also a bit anxious to use techniques that sort of rely on the thumb grip like the zwerch. Execution wise, it feels great, but the hand exposure is something that the wielder will need to account for when drilling or sparring, but maybe it's just something i gotta work on. Overall, it's rly a fine entry level blade, and i'm eager to see how it holds up against prolonged use against other swords. I've heard a lot of good things about it, so hope for the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 13, 2021
Reviewer:  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A good steel training sword June 24, 2021
Reviewer: duel williams from livingston, TX United States  
Can't really beat the price for what you get. Very well solidly built with no rattle and everything is tight. My only complaint is I wish the guard was a little more wide.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great beginners longsword June 17, 2021
Reviewer: Andrew from California, US  
Perfect for a longsword beginner looking for an affordable and reliable option. This sword is great for drilling and sparring but be sure to upgrade for more serious sparring or tournaments since this blade is shorter than a lot of tournament feders on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It’s alright but- June 2, 2021
Reviewer: YEN  
I received mine with nastily burnt pommel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 25, 2021
Reviewer: Svetlin Nachev from Fruita, CO United States  
It's a great training tool for a great price. You wouldn't regret buying it for some training. It stands up to moderate sparring as well. Perfect for partner drills.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items