Return to Steel Techniques Feder with Pear Pommel
:
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for the price August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA  
Looks fantastic and feels well made. It's held up so far with sword on sword partner drills. The leather wrap is elegantly done.

Some gripes:

1) the center of balance is ~3" (~760mm) distal to the guard, not the 1.5" as described

2)  handle is a little short for me, another 0.75" would have been great (which would potentially balance it to the 1.5" spec)

All in all, a great beginner/ beater blunt.

I would love to see another VB offering in this configuration:

ring hilt
~38" blade with flared tip
1.5-2" center of balance
12" (including pommel) handle

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchased for drilling tools, wonderfully suited August 10, 2019
Reviewer: Bryant from Austin, TX United States  
Bought these for my school as drilling swords. We use them in low- and moderate-impact drilling and relatively slow, controlled sparring where technique is the focus. They will hold up to sparring, but shouldn't be bought for this purpose, as they aren't really designed for it.

Flex is good, handling is decent. Bind work is kind of fun with these, as they are solid enough in the bind to work from, but if your edge alignment is even slightly off, you (and your opponent) will instantly know. There's no "pushing with the flat" with these - they just flex when you resist with the flat.

Overall, feels like a good quality, sturdy training tool. Is NOT a competition blade, but isn't designed to be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely feder August 8, 2019
Reviewer: Nate from Cranston, RI United States  
Great training feder, I wouldn't recommend using it in hard sparring (it's a stiff blade, breakage might happen) but for technique training and light to moderate sparring, its been wonderful, and you really can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Steel Techniques Feder recommended July 8, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Boswell from Melbourne, Australia  
The sword is everything I'd hoped for: well balanced and 'clean' lines. Exactly what I wanted for my training. And the service from Purple Heart was fantastic. From initial enquiries through the chat line through to finalising the purchase and calculating postage, contact was always prompt and friendly. Fast turnaround as well. I could not be happier and I recommend Purple Heart both as a customer centric business and as a vendor of quality HEMA gear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommend Steel Techniques Feder May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Gundel from Manhattan Beach, CA United States  
Fender is perfect for my purposes and great service from Purple Heart Armoury.!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Training Aid May 27, 2019
Reviewer: Jullian Meiggs from EVANSVILLE, IN United States  
O wasnt sure what to expect since I didnt know any one who owned one. But I'm very have with this sword. Feels great and handles great. Makes drilling a pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very satisfied May 15, 2019
Reviewer: Harrison Baumann from Frisco, TX United States  
This was my third purchase from Purple heart armory, and I have been incredibly satisfied with the speed of shipping, excellent customer service, and quality of the item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good May 15, 2019
Reviewer: Dylan Arndt from Howell , NJ United States  
Love the quality and the service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bang for the buck. May 10, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Jose, CA United States  
Very good blade at a great price. Does everything I need it to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic sword April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick Whalen  
I purchased this sword for HEMA use because I just couldn’t bring myself to wanting a Feder. (I do this because I am a history nerd).  This sword feels much better in my hands than any Feder has.  It was a bit heavier than I expected (am use to the VB Feder) but after swinging it around I found this to be at its advantage.  I have also put it through some light sparring and can confirm the sword is tough. I would reccomend this sword to anyone who wants a sword that can fight a Feder without needing to be a Feder.

I also purchased the cord hilt wrapping. Very nice work and I would reccomend it for anyone using leather gloves. It slides and grips amazingly against leather.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items