Return to Falcata Synthetic Trainer V2
:
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good! October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Harry  
The only problem I have with the sword is how effective the design is against other swords of the era. The build itself is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Neat September 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Got this for shiz and giggs since it was on sale. Durable, handles well. No warping, no defects, no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice Cleaver July 28, 2018
Reviewer: Ahmad F.  
It's exactly what it says on the description, and swings very nicely. Balance-wise, it tends to tip forward, like what you're supposed to get with these kinds of blade. An exceptional trainer, given the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good product, not so good processing May 31, 2018
Reviewer: Jacob Sprafka from Rochester, MN United States  
I love the product. It’s fun to fence with and very durable. However, it took almost a month just to process my order even though I ordered the thing when it was in stock. Every other thing I’ve ordered came in just a few weeks, so I don’t understand why this one took so long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Help April 24, 2018
Reviewer: Connor Reid from Ankeny, IA United States  
Even though there was a delay/error with processing my order the customer support worked tirelessly to help me get it resolved. They even gave me a discount in the form of free shipping! Excellent quality and a pleasure to work with! 5 out of 5 will use again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Serious choppers February 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Charlottetown, PE Canada  
Despite their necessary forward balance, these falcata trainers are remarkably nimble and responsive. We picked up a pair for a roommate, and they function surprisingly well when dual wielded. There is a certain level of adjustment required to get the most out of them, and don't expect them to work for anything -too- fancy, but they're well worth the price for an under-represented weapon of the ancient world, or for someone who wants to try something a little less standard in a falchion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 16, 2017
Reviewer: Nicholas  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brilliant October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Chase Keener from Newark, OH United States  
Feels very weighted toward the top(as it should), is brilliant for training. Blade flakes a little after use but that is to be expected. Only real complaint was on the packaging, as when the falcata arrived it was evident that some of the plastic started to flake off in transport and the package was rather... unprofessional I'm sorry to say. Up until I opened it I had no idea what was inside and honestly thought it was from a friend or colleague. Weapons are still brilliant(and great price) with just that one hiccup.

Was this review helpful to you?