Return to Destroyer Modz Forearms Pair
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 One size fits all I guess. February 8, 2020
Reviewer: Coldpaws from Ottawa, ON Canada  
These are apparently one size fits all. They do seem quite small however once they're placed on the correct part of the forearm they do their job. They fit under my jacket without too much fuss which is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Protective December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Neil Pfau from Honolulu, HI United States  
I took some bruising forearm hits before realizing how far I needed to rotate these to the inside but they work great now and disperse the impact well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good, but often slightly too big to wear on bare a November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Aaron Washick from Jackson, WI United States  
They provide decent protection with next to no loss in mobility. Only problem is they might be too big to fit snugly. In that case just wear them on top of a jacket or hoodie.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 5, 2019
Reviewer: Zachary Frost from Mohrsville, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great forearm protection May 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle Burton from Camp Hill, PA United States  
They're great for under-jacket protection

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Destroyer Modz Forearms Pair May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Oswald Von Wolkenstein from 15century Tyrol  
Solid protection, light, augment gauntlets nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 OK, with some modification. September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Jon from NC, USA  
These are one-sized, with an adolescent child in mind?  My forearms are a shade below 12 inches in diameter at the largest, and about 8 inches in diameter, 3 inches below my wrist.  These would not fit my arms, at all. The moment my forearm flexed or I rotated my wrist they rode up 2 inches and sat on my arm.   I ended up putting them in a bench vice to open them to a width that would fit, and then heated them using a heatgun, and left them to cool in the vice. They did open up, but they still tend to not stay in place, and for me tend to ride up closer to the wrist, opening a large gap between the forearm guard and the elbow cup. On the upside, they are super light, and do not impede movement like other forearm guards.  I'm going to continue to look at modifying them to fit better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 14, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bloomsburg, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Forearm Guards January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Clearwater, FL United States  
Sturdy and discreet, but they're big on my arms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great slim option September 21, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I love these since the sleeves on my spes jacket are a bit loose and guards that fit around the sleeve aren't the most comfortable things out there but these fit underneath without any problems. They're comfortable, don't offer as much as spes arm guards but that's just the nature of these I guess. It'll fit nearly anyone unless you've got super big forearms, they don't interfere with any gloves so far. I'd recommend them for people who want slimmer lighter arm protection

Was this review helpful to you?