Return to Heavy Cane - Hickory with Steel Pommel Espresso
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best cane I’ve tried August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellingham, WA United States  
Sturdy, stylish

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely awesome June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mathieu Arseneault from Kingston, ON Canada  
Great products and awesome service. I was looking for a cane to give as a gift and they were able to make exactly what I was looking for. It was delivered exactly when I needed it (in Canada). Service is good, responsive and the quality of the end result is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Quality. June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Lowman from Kansas City, MO United States  
I'd been eyeing these for a while but never convinced myself to pull the trigger.  Then I started to have trouble with some of the dogs in the neighborhood the past two years, and a few weeks ago and one bit me when I fought it off protecting my three pups.  After that, I decided it was time to get one.  I hope I never actually need to use it, but I feel more secure during my walks just having it.
I'm a HEMA practitioner so obviously I've experimented (SAFELY and slowly) with the different cane fighting styles just to familiarize myself with it for self defense.  It is heavy, but not unwieldily when employing singlestick/saber fencing techniques, and held two-handed like a mini quarter staff makes it great for up close to either push away, or grapple with an opponent.  Then of course there is using the pommel like a club as an option.
All that aside.  The quality is excellent.  Its great for my daily walks with my dogs and it looks great to boot.  I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful May 9, 2020
Reviewer: George Asebedo  
Very sturdy well made and beautiful job on inscription

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding quality ! January 10, 2020
Reviewer: William from Sparrow Bush, NY United States  
I spent a long time researching various canes before I bought one from Purpleheart Armoury. I made the right choice. This hickory cane with the steel pommel is a serious piece of equipment. Very solid and well made. The fit and finish is amazing. I had to shorten it a couple of inches, but that was simple to do. I would recommend these canes to anyone who needs real support as well as an effective means of protection.

Well done .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bought this as a gift July 2, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
And he loved it.  Ã¢â‚¬Å“....beautiful and heavy........

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HICKORY CANE May 14, 2019
Reviewer: PEPE LUQUE from MILLINGTON, NJ United States  
great quality and fantastic heft of a "stick", It will support you and protect you anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Robust Attractive Cane November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Robert H. from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
I ordered this to help me walk while recovering from hip replacement surgery and it's wonderfully sturdy so I'll keep using it when I return to hiking in the hills, and if I need to whack something or someone, heaven forfend, it will speak with some authority. The engraving was just as I asked, so I'm very satisfied. I will definitely be buying other items

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 You get what you pay for! November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Stick Guy from Arkansas  
I write this review based on the quality of the product. Not on personal nit picks or views. Those are at the bottom.

It is exactly as advertised. Heavy and durable. After a few days of abuse testing this can held up extremely well.  Would not recommend for the elderly, it’s weight would become too taxing on those with a weak wrist.

The fit and finish details were the only issues I had with it. Knob came scratched from the manufacturer. Didn’t seat well with the top of the shaft. White Logo messes with the dark  aesthetic of the brown shaft and shoulda been burned in or painted black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 10, 2018
Reviewer: David from Redondo Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items