Return to AF Mask Cover
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Decent but not great March 8, 2020
Reviewer: Aaron from Jackson WI  
The top of the head and side protection is pretty good, but the back of the head doesn't seem quite as good as other overlays I've seen. Sometimes tends to shift around or even fly off at times. Overall a good product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fits well October 23, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Pepe from Lancaster, PA United States  
Fits very well over my Large AF fencing mask.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 11, 2019
Reviewer: Zihang Chen from Goleta, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 A bit loose May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Dominic Grilli from Houston, TX United States  
The cover itself is nice, just with my mask (I believe it's small) is a bit loose with it on but it hasn't fallen off so it seems good

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good product. April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Sean Karp from Raleigh, NC United States  
For the cash this thing is really rather good. I just got to use it at Lambpoint and it did it's job admirably. Admittedly the leather is more clothlike than not so painting it was not an option like I wanted, and the BOH protection is just some clear plastic like you'd see hanging in a walk0in fridge to seal the air, but for the money it's not bad. It does slip off the mas fairly easily but nothing that cannot be adapted to need, and that is what this cover seems able to be; adapted to need.

Do not use this by it's lonesome if you are looking at getting hit hard. This is good for light to medium HEMA levels (so light to low SCA power levels). Overall I am quite happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 It'll get you in May 31, 2018
Reviewer: Godrick from grand rapids, MI United States  
If you are looking for some back of the head protection for HEMA tournaments (or SCA Cut & Thrust) this will get you past the requirements.  SCA will require you to sew the gaps in the back shut to be compliant, but that's not that hard.

However, the protection from this thing is not the greatest.  It's adequate but some modifications were required for me to truly feel protected.  The good news is that it is easy to modify.  You can put in some pvc inserts (or make your own by cutting some PVC piped and flattening it out into a plate) that slip right into the back "pockets".  That makes this mask go from good to great.

However, some amount of additional work is required to get it truly "secure" to the mask.  Otherwise you will have to readjust mid fight if you take certain hits on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Mask Cover January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Clearwater, FL United States  
Wonderful protection, but it only stays on the mask with a single elastic band, so it tends to move about and fall off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid mask cover September 30, 2017
Reviewer: James Carr from Provo, UT United States  
Its a really good mask cover. I originally got an Absolute Force mask and the cover fits it perfectly (like you'd expect)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not quite secure enough December 12, 2016
Reviewer: Jerrod Miller from Spokane, WA United States  
Another member in my club got this and the same mask that I have.  His fit pretty loose, and so did mine (as one would expect).  I added a leather strap and buckle under the chin to better hold things in place and it is much better.  I'd suggest AF replace their elastic band with something firmer and adjustable (I used leather, but synthetic would be fine).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Back of Head Protection November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sturgis, SD United States  
Fast delivery for a quality product. Solid material and fits my fencing mask like a glove. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items