Return to Deerhorn Knife Trainer, Sold as Each
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 These are awesome! October 1, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Shipping was very fast and the two I ordered matched perfectly.  These weigh about 220 grams which is a little bit lighter than the ubiquitous metal trainers (~330 grams, IIRC) but very solid.  Love these!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Wrong type August 16, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
So I haven't used the product yet but it seems solid enough for me to be content. A good grip even with my small hands. My issue however is that the forward tips of the blade are different sizes with one being quite stubby in comparison the images at the time of this review hide this fact and its not stated in the item description I'm a bit disappointed with this as I feel deceived I'm sure this wasn't intentional but a clearer description is need to avoid misunderstandings. That said I have issue with the item itself just the fact I thought it was a different kind of deer horn knife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deerhorn trainer August 12, 2021
Reviewer: Steve L. from Hawaii  
Great pair of bagua trainers and perfect for the salt air where we live as they don’t rust,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Quality April 14, 2021
Reviewer: Erik from Virginia  
As always, the material is very durable and great to use. Tried some knife drills and had a lot of fun. I'm planning on ordering a second pair.
I also want to say that I appreciate Christian contacting me about the deerhorn knives not matching prior to mailing it and asking if I wanted to wait for a matching pair. For that, I would give a 6 star if possible. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The deerhorn knife trainer April 14, 2021
Reviewer: Ron McKinnie from Charleston, SC  
This is a work of art, it is perfect for use as okinawan tekko, a 10 in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well made trainer November 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago  
Good grip with rope wrapped handle could maybe use more heft otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Don't worry about customs clearance November 6, 2020
Reviewer: seonguk choi from South Korea  
Delivery took 7 days from Texas to Seoul,Korea.
It is made of a strong plastic material and pretty light.
Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deer Horn Knives September 12, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Harris from Stow, OH United States  
Light and safe to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deerhorn Knives Trainer July 15, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Emmanuelli from Fitchburg, WI United States  
These are excellent!  They are durable and have a decent weight to them.  They work well for Bagua Zhang form practice as well as application and combat technique usage.  The hand wraps add a nice look and feel to the trainers too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Rob Hellenius from Gabriola , BC Canada  
These will be training tools that will serve us well for decades. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items