Return to Midrange Battle Axe Trainer V1
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Durable and inexpensive October 6, 2021
Reviewer: Loren garms  
This thing will likely last me a long time, and it handles well. For the price this is an excellent trainer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 7, 2021
Reviewer: Kaiden McDonald from Fort McMurray , AB Canada  
For a trainer the ax is a little on the light side but overall excellent to start with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hack and Slash and Poke and Hook January 23, 2021
Reviewer: TexasBEAST from The Province of the Solitary Astral Phenomenon  
This 24" axe feels very lightly balanced in my hands. Its balance point is about 7" below the axe head, and 10" above the paracord wrap. This translates into very comfortable swings.

With my large hands, I could have used a thicker haft, though. The paracord wrap helps, but I still find myself having to squeeze my hand down really hard to meet the cord, instead of the haft and cord filling up my hand. This undermines my confidence to be able to control this waster to full effect. Hand strain does eventually arise.

The 6" tall edge really helps to land strikes. I don't completely miss my targets as often with this as I do with the Bearded V2 waster.

And the top horn of this broad axe allows for thrusts with the blade, as well.

But I still want a long beard though, with maybe an even taller edge overall. When I hook the lower horn over something, I don't want anything slipping back out from underneath, easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A suggestion after using this July 26, 2020
Reviewer: Eyan from Omaha  
This is a good axe but I would love to see a synthetic two handed Dane axe if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 1, 2020
Reviewer: Adam Engberg from Canyon Country, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Wyatt Johnson from Fayetteville, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Shape February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Augusto Morales from Maryland  
This axe shape was used all over, the only thing that varied was the shaft. It forces you to be wary of snagging and distance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like this axe December 11, 2018
Reviewer: David May from Durham, NC United States  
A perfect size between the other synthetic axes offered. Should make for some fun times against my opponent's shields

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Linahon from Willamina, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 1, 2018
Reviewer: James Satterlee from Watsonville, CA United States  
Awesome training tool! The kids love it too :)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items